Leah Lubbehusen, 39, Dale

Leah C. Lubbehusen, 39, of Dale, passed away on Sunday, December 29, 2019, at her residence.

She was born June 26, 1980, in Huntingburg, to Phillip and Gayle (Lamey) Miller. She married Luke A. Lubbehusen on August 14, 2004, at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Dale.

A graduate of Tecumseh High School’s class of 1998, she attended Kentucky Wesleyan College where she played softball. She graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Southern Indiana. She worked as an occupational therapy assistant at the Dubois Spencer Perry Exceptional Children’s Coop. She attended Spurgeon General Baptist Church and was a member of the Carter Fire District Auxiliary and David Turnham Educational Center P.T.O.

She is survived by her husband, Luke A. Lubbehusen of Dale; her daughter, Lexi A. Lubbehusen at home; her parents, Phillip and Gayle Miller of Heilman; three siblings, Dana Miller (Andrew) Malkus of St. Louis, Missouri, Abby Nicole (Alan) Richey of Lynnville, and Wesley Phillip (Jordan) Miller of Heilman; her grandparents, Barbara Vincent of Dale and Edwin and Joanne Lamey of Haubstadt; her husband’s parents, Mark and Karen Lubbehusen of Dale; and her husband’s sister, Laura (Chris) Gunby of Hawaii.

Funeral services for Leah C. Lubbehusen will be held at 10 a.m. CST (11 a.m. EST) on Thursday, January 2, at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Dale with burial to follow at the Chinn Cemetery near Dale.

Friends may call for visitation at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Dale from 2-8 p.m. CST (3-9 p.m. EST) on Wednesday, January 1, with a memorial service conducted by the Indiana Volunteer Firefighters Association Auxiliary and Carter Fire Auxiliary at 7 p.m. CST (8 p.m. EST), and also one hour prior to the funeral on Thursday. 

Nass and Son Funeral Home in Huntingburg has been entrusted with the funeral arrangements. Memorial contributions can be made to CourtStrong or Lexi’s college fund. Condolences may be shared online at http://www.nassandson.com.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: