Spencer County ballots filled by deadline

As of Friday, February 14, candidates for both major political parties filed their intent to run for political office and will appear on the May 5 Primary Ballot, in addition to candidates for federal and state offices.

2020 Spencer County Primary candidates include the following. A * next to the name indicates the incumbent.


Jon A Dartt* – Judge of the Spencer Circuit Court, 84th Judicial Circuit

Sara J Arnold* – Circuit Court Clerk

Jon E. Wright – Recorder of Spencer County

Bob Compton – County Council at Large

Frank Durbin Jr. – County Council at Large

Blake Voges – County Council at Large

Thomas “Al” Logsdon* – County Commissioner District 2

Vince Luecke – County Commissioner District 3


Victor Ippoliti – Judge of the Spencer Circuit Court, 84th Judicial Circuit

Darrell “Heavy” Stephens – Circuit Court Clerk

Vicki L Brauns* – Recorder of Spencer County

Elaine Jones – Spencer County Treasurer

David “Red” Faulkenberg* – Spencer County Surveyor

Aaron Patrick Benton* – County Council at Large

David J. Gogel* – County Council at Large

Brian E. Greulich* – County Council at Large

Heather Gries – County Commissioner District 2

Thomas “Tom” Brown* – County Commissioner District 3


Democratic State Convention Delegate’s at Large

John Hurley 

Leslie Korb

Thomas “Al” Logsdon

Nicholas “Cole” Parsley

Jim Paquette

Thaddeus Scherer

William A Selzer 

Don Spellmeyer

Christine Tanner

Dan Wilkinson

Republican State Convention Delegate’s at Large

Aaron Patrick Benton

John Burroughs 

Debra S. Foertsch

Harold R. Gogel

Brian E Greulich

Steve Haaff 

Michael R Roos

Jon Winkler

Republican Precinct Committeeman

Aaron Patrick Benton – Ohio 5

Vicki L Brauns – Luce 1

David J Gogel – Carter 1

Jane Lynam – Hammond 2

Larry Hart Snyder – Hammond 1

Michael Johannes – Clay 3

Jon Winkler – Ohio 4

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: