63.9 F
Monday, May 17, 2021

Heritage Hills hosts boys basketball banquet

The Patriots were finally able to gather for their 2019-20 Boys Basketball Banquet on Wednesday, July 15.

The team was recognized for their season with 22 wins and 3 losses overall, received first place for conference with 8-0 record and was recognized as Sectional Champions and Hall of Fame Classic Participant.

Individual awards were: Simon Scherry for Free Throw percentage with 49 of 57 at 86%; Blake Sisley for Field Goal percentage with 205 of 314 at 65%; 3 Point Field Goal percentage to Cayden Kratzer with 29 of 64 at 45% as well as 4 Charges Drawn. Blake Sisley received 26 Blocked Shots; 89 Steals was awarded to Simon Scherry; Blake Sisley received the Rebounding award for 189; Simon Scherry also received Most Assists with 195 and most Deflections with 86. The Mental Attitude Award went to to Murray Becher; Most Improved was awarded to Jake Johnson; Cole Sigler received the award for Defense and Simon Scherry received the Play Hard award.

All Conference recipients included Murray Becher, Simon Scherry and Blake Sisley.

Other basketball awards include: IBC Academic All-State to Murray Becher and Simon Scherry; IBCA Academic All-State Honorable Mention to Cole Sigler and Mark Doyle.

Hall of Fame Classic All Tournament Team to Blake Sisley; IBCA All-State to Murray Becher, Blake Sisley and Simon Scherry; HBCA East/West All Stars to Murray Becher and Simon Scherry; and HBCA All District to Murray Becher, Simon Scherry and Cole Sigler. All-SW Indiana Team awarded to Blake Sisley, Murray Becher and Simon Scherry who also received the MVP award.

Congratulations to the 2019-20 Patriot Basketball award winners.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles